Skip to content

Runway: Menswear Spring 2012

June 20, 2011

Menswear Spring 2012 runways have been cropping up on and off all summer so instead of going through all of them, I decided to highlight a few of my favorite looks.

Kicking off my roundup is an all-white ensemb from Band of Outsiders.  What makes this Matthew Gray Gubler look-alike even more attractive?  The pale purple lipstick he got to wear!  Nothing says true love like matching lipsticks

Burberry Prorsum on the other hand offered a wide selection of prints in a color palette that has me dreaming of Thanksgiving.  My future man will OWN THAT HAT and WERK IT, even if I have to staple glue it to force in on his head.

And ladies, need I say anything about the Dolce & Gabbana look?  No, I don’t have to, but I will.  There is nothing in the world that would keep me away from a topless man in mesh pants.  NOTHING.

And Jil Sander served up an appetizing concept: neck purses for men.  There is something incredibly satisfying about handing my keys and phone to my man and saying, “Here, you hold this for me now“.

Missoni hopped on the happy campy train (no, not campy-campy…I’m talking ACTUAL CAMPING) with drawstring shorts and Teva-inspired sandals.

Moncler Gamme Bleu went formal by putting their boys in jumpers.  Come to think of it, I think I still own my gradeschool jumper in a pattern quite similar actually.

And let me just say for the record, neon flower-printed pants paired with red creepers are it!  Well done Prada!  And by it, I mean swoon-inducingly sexy.

Pringle of Scotland brought out my creepiest best oogly eyes with tailored CROPPED pants finished off with neon moon boots (I mean, let me die).

Trussardi 1911 TOPPED THEM ALL by forcing a GINGER to wear ORANGE PANTS.  It was love at first–HOLY CHUCK NORRIS HAIR.  Oh, it is love.

Finally, Woolrich Woolen Mills finishes out my top 10 looks of Spring 2012 Menswear with this hunky camp counselor.  I’d let him take me on a nature hike ALL DAY.  No, really.  I would like to hike with him.  I think the mountains would be nice this time of year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

