Skip to content

Runway: Chloé Resort 2012

June 17, 2011

So this morning, HuffPost Style revealed to all us state-side a few articles from Mail UK that cite cankles (yes, CANKLES) as an emerging target for plastic surgery in the UK.   I know what you’re thinking: that’s absurd.  And normally, I would never agree.

But I say what better time for cankle correction than now, as Runway collections of  ChanelLouis Vuitton and now Chloé are running rampant with calf-high footwear!

My recommendation ladies:  book your cankle correction surgery ASAP before you try to slip your gag-inducing ankles into these chic shoes.

Besides the shoes, the Chloé 2012 Resort collection was a revised rendition of their previous seasons, featuring MORE wide-leg trousers (this time in a wide array of fabrics, including sequins which I must DIY for myself at some point), flowing floor-length dresses and tailored jackets.  But I ain’t even mad.  I love Chloé, even if they recycle from season to season.  Haters gonna hate.

Images via Style.com
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

