Skip to content

Runway: Louis Vuitton Resort 2012

June 10, 2011

I like Louis Vuitton.  I can’t afford Louis Vuitton, but I like Louis Vuitton.  And I like them even more know after seeing their Resort 2012 collection.  The highlight: Vespa helmets to match the outfit.  GENIUS.  Why shouldn’t you have a Vespa helmut for every outfit in your closet?  Most importantly, why shouldn’t you be able to have a Vespa helmut that matches your PAJAMAS?  It’s a surprise to me that it took this long for a fashion house to think of this.

But I digress.  I don’t even have a Vespa.  YET.  What I actually like most about this collection: accenting classic red and navy with turquoise.  Throw in a sporty jumpsuit, lace shorts, and a Parisian flair and you’ve got one collection that is actually very wearable.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 4:46 pm

    That turquoise bag looks like it wants to come home with me.

Leave a Reply

