Skip to content

Daily Inspiration: Wednesday

April 20, 2011

Seeing as I’m having a difficult time just making it to10 am this morning, I decided to wake myself up with some things that I find inspiring.

Taylor Swift. Always makes me happy.
Via TSwiftDaily.

I love the cool, Grease-esque feeling of this photo.  It reminds me that, although the weather lately has been horrendous, at SOME POINT in the next few months, the sun will make an appearance.  
Image via Sartorialist.


I LOVE white fingernail polish. Unfortunately, since I’ve been hiding in a cave not exposed to sun for the past, oh, I don’t know, EIGHT MONTHS, my skin is practically transparent.  As such, white nails are not appropriate. 
This morning, Refinery29 took a tour of the L.A. home of Katherine Power, the Creative Director and co-creator of Who What Wear.  I had the amazing opportunity to meet Katherine back in March and she is one of the most stylish people I have ever met, never mind that she is also incredibly personable and lovely.  Now I get to stalk her get inspired by her home as well as her personal style!
Via Refinery29.
Capri, Italy.  View from The Bag Hag‘s hotel room at Quisisanae Grand Hotel Capri.
Via thebaghag on Instagr.am.
One Comment leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 3:25 pm

    Nice post! Glad I found this blog.

    If you like photography, check out mine!
    http://www.electricbrandon.com

    If you want, follow it. I'll do the same.

Leave a Reply

