Skip to content

insomnia has its consequences…

March 30, 2011

I recently went through my closet and donated three gigantic garbage bags of clothes to the Salvation Army.  Under the assumption that I got rid of everything in my closet that I didn’t want to wear again, everything currently still IN my closet should be something that I would want to wear.  Having said this, as my insomnia kicked into high gear around 2:30 this morning, I had a delusional brilliant idea.  If I would gladly wear anything in my closet, why not pick three items with my eyes closed and make an outfit out of that?  So, as I lay me back down to sleep, I won’t be dreaming of sheep or sugarplums. Instead, I’ll be dreaming up one of the many disastrous uber fashionable ensembles that will come of my little game of fashion roulette. 

Update to come in approximately 2.5 hours when I am still awake and just decide to get out of my worthless bed my alarm goes off.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 30, 2011 4:48 pm

    oh good idea!

Leave a Reply

