Skip to content

Thursday: Quick Thoughts

March 17, 2011

i shop too much
but I do find some great deals. Example: this Indian-inspired statement necklace from Forever 21 for $7.80 that I’m wearing today.

I would share my other steals, but I’m afraid my mom will read this and yell at me about spending too much money (yes, I am 23 years old and my mom still lectures me about my shopping addiction habits).


it’s saint patrick’s day
and I forgot to wear green (see above photo).


new favorite beverage
that is non alcoholic is at Starbucks.  I went to Starbucks this morning, per usual and was just about ready to order my daily coffee when I suddenly had the urge for something different.  Perhaps it was divine intervention or perhaps it was an early morning blackout moment of insanity brilliance but it led me to the discovery of the day: My new favorite drink at Starbucks, Vanilla Rooibos hot tea.  I have to admit I was a little taken aback when the barista asked me how many honey packets I would like, but, not trying to look like a bumbling idiot, I quickly blurted out “two”.  Swear, I must’ve been moved by the spirit (can I get an AMEN?) because that simple number turned out to be the best decision I’ve made in a very long time (VERY long time). 

statler and waldorf
are my role models.  Anyone remember these two grumpy old muppets?  I had a random thought about them this morning and, as I wasted my time watched a few YouTube videos of the pair, I couldn’t help but think it might be beneficial to have a pair like them around. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 8:42 pm

    I live off of Starbucks, but I have never tasted this beverage of which you speak of. I will haveto change that asap. Right now I am addicted to Starbucks Organic Chai Latte and their Cinnamon Dulce Leche (which tastes like Christmas in a cup)

    And I have the same Necklace!!I absolutely love it 😀 I also love how buying it was easy on my pockets, but it looks like I spent way more on it ;] However, I have the same problem. My mom likes to yell at me about every single purchase I make hahah

Leave a Reply

